Now Playing

As a hopeful Music Business major, music is obviously a large part of my life. I am constantly updating my Spotify with new tunes, trying to discover the new up -and – coming talent around the world. My preferences tend to lean towards singer-songwriter, acoustic types of music, but I am open to everything!

Here is my playlist ” Hmmmm ,” named because in my mind “Hmm” is the sound my head makes when I think. This playlist is my way of filtering songs before I add them to more permanent playlists that I have, like“Banana Pancakes”.

This week “Hmm,”  as of 2/27 consists of:

  1. “Run” by Snow Patrol
  2. “Send Me An Angel” by Highly Suspect
  3. “Chicago” by Highly Suspect — (personal favorite)
  4. “I Was Me” by Imagine Dragons
  5. “Another Love” by Tom Odell
  6. “Don’t Play Games” by Aaron Wright
  7. “One Way Ticket – Acoustic” by Andrew Garcia, Golden
  8. “Square One” by Jay Brannan
  9.  “Body Like A Back Road” by Sam Hunt
  10.  “Something’s Gonna Happen” by Ivory Layne
  11.  “I’ll Be On Your Side” by Brett Dennen
  12. “I Love You More” by Joel Baker
  13. “Turning to Rust” by Ciaran Lavery
Leave a Reply

